Click To View Sponsors Of This Arizona Page & Arizona Firearm Resources
Name: Arizona Concealed Weapon Permit
Regulatory Agency: Arizona Dept. Of Public Service, P.O. box 6488. Phoenix, Arizona 85005 * 602-256-6280
Is Training Required To Obtain The Arizona Concealed Handgun Permit: Yes
Where Can An Application Be Picked-Up & Who Issues The Arizona Concealed Handgun Permit? :
New applicants must take a 16 hour training course regulated by the Arizona Dept. Of Public Service. This course consists of both classroom and gun range qualification. The classroom also includes a written test of thirty (3) questions with a minimum passing grade of 70%. Shooting qualification consists of five (5) round fired for an distance of five (5) yerds, and another five (5) rounds fired at a distance of ten (10) yards. Upon successfully completing the handgun course, the instructor signs and stamps the students application, The application and a completed fingerprint card plus $ 50.00 [in the form of certified check, cashier's check, or money order ], is mailed into the Arizona Dept. of Public Service. Approved applications are mailed from A.D.P.S. to the person when approved.
Where The Carrying Of A Pistol Is Restricted In Arizona:
State License or Permit Honored In Arizona:
Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, Wyoming.
States That Honor The Arizona Concealed Handgun Permit:
Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Utah. ( Vermont does not require any license or permit to carry firearms by law abiding citizens.)
If you possess an Arizona Concealed Handgun Permit and would like to know more about the states that honor your Arizona Concealed Handgun Permit including the restrictions in these states, how to transport in states that do not honor your Arizona Concealed handgun Permit, and more, order our :
"Legally Armed Arizona Travel Guide"
Click here to go
to the order area.
US USA gun law Alabama county sheriff pistol permit concealed ccw fee joelton self protection google guns nra armed Glock Smith&Wesson shotgun firearms rights shooting Tennessee handgun laws Arkansas Florida Georgia Idaho Louisiana Michigan Mississippi